Ada Grace

How did I only recently find out about this place???

I’ve been in South Melbourne for the past 4 years and had never even heard of this place!

20160925_103503

Ada Grace is a cute little cafe tucked away in one of the side streets in South Melbourne. The place is nice and cosy with an indoor garden on the roof!

I ordered my normal soy mocha. I find this a bit on the bitter side here but still nice none the less. My hubby ordered the green mango smoothie which I loved! You could have this just as a meal. The mango is subtle and the avocado makes the smoothie lovely and creamy.

20160925_103719

I ordered the croquettes and hubby ordered the duck salad.

I found the croquettes nice and crunchy. I think they could have had more flavour in it but I liked how it was a nice and light meal.

20160925_105411

I tried a bit of the duck salad. This was also nice and light, great for a healthy lunch. The orange segments give the dish some great freshness. I do however think this dish is quite overpriced. For $19.50, there isn’t much duck in the salad.

20160925_105420

We’ve been back to this place another once or twice since the first time. It’s always nice to have a local which you know you can get good food and service!

Ada Grace Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

