Transformer

I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant for a while and as my vegetarian friend’s birthday was coming up, I figured this was the perfect opportunity!

The interior of this place is amazing! I love the high ceilings and how the place is sectioned off. It’s not too loud either which was really good. We had a good look at the menu and had no idea what to choose haha

20150722_182637

My friend wanted to try an elixir so we thought we’d give it a go. We ordered a different one each so we could have a little taste of each one. I’d have to say, one of them tasted better than the other. I can’t remember which was better but one was too spicy and strong where as the other one was quite a nice starter.

Then came the food! We ordered the tofu skewers, the oyster mushrooms, gnocchi and also an eggplant dish (didn’t take a photo of this one).

20150722_185325

I’m not a massive fan of tofu usually but the skewers had the right amount of flavour to them to make them taste not so ‘tofu-ey’ which is what I liked!

20150722_185813

The oyster mushrooms were amazing! Nicely cooked and what ever sauce it came with went so well with the mushrooms! Loved it!

20150722_190957

The gnocchi was probably my favourite dish of the night! There were a few pieces of gnocchi which came with a blueberry sauce and a pumpkin mousse. Everything on this dish worked! And as weird as it sounds, I thought it tasted a little like scones even though it was supposed to be a savoury dish. I didn’t really care though as it was that good!

The last dish we got was the eggplant. The Za’atar on it was a bit much personally but I think having the goats cheese as well made it a lot better.

Even though I’m not a vegetarian myself, this place is actually really nice. The service is really good and considering we had a few dishes to share it wasn’t that expensive either. I would definitely come back again, with or without a vegetarian counterpart!

Click to add a blog post for Transformer on Zomato

2 comments

Leave a Reply

