Stagger Lee’s

What can I say, yes been super lazy but here’s a new post for you all to read!!

Came here a few months ago as I had heard this place was the sister cafe to Proud Mary’s. As I love the food at Proud Mary’s I thought why not give this cafe a shot!

My partner and I came here with one of his work colleagues for a tasty brunch session. Surprisingly we got a table pretty quickly.. only had to wait for about 10 minutes! Scored! Although in saying that, we had to sit on the communal table and we were right near the door so it was a bit cold with the door opening and closing every so often.. but it doesn’t matter.. a seat is a seat!

20140614_105228

We had a good look through their menu… even though it was a cold morning and I don’t particularly like cold food on a cold day, I thought I would give the bircher muesli a go… the only reason I thought of trying this was because of the COCONUT YOGHURT! I’ve tried coconut yoghurt before.. me being lactose intolerant and all.. and I actually really like it. In saying that, I don’t usually eat bircher muesli when I go out. I found the whole dish to be nice but it was a bit sweet to my liking and I found the muesli part to be a bit bland? I’m not sure if its supposed to be like that or not but it needed more flavour to it.. in my opinion anyways.. and I think that much coconut yoghurt in one go is a little too much.. but I’m not complaining.. it was still a nice dish and well presented.

20140614_111045

My partner ordered the Frank n Beans. The dish looked so wholesome and extremely tasty! The serving size was massive as well. From what I can recall, I don’t think my partner ended up finishing it all. I tried a bit and what can I say, you can’t go wrong with beans, some bread and some sort of meat! 🙂

20140614_111051

My partners workmate ordered the Coco pop and Salted caramel french toast. It looked so pretty on the plate. I tried a tiny bit as well and it was actually really good! Although to me, it seemed more like a dessert on a plate with all the cream n what not… but who can say no to French toast when its covered with all of that?!?!

20140614_111054

So I’ve been to this place another time since this visit and I love it. Even though I’m not a massive fan of their soy mochas, they do delicious juices and great coffees. Will definitely be back for more!

Stagger Lee's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

