Truman Cafe

So I know I’ve been a little lazy in posting but I’ve been quite busy. We got a new dog! 🙂  But apart from that, I thought I’d post up some photos of brunch at Truman Cafe which is located in Albert Park.

We arrived on a cold, miserable morning. The cafe was nice and small and since we arrived at ‘peak’ time, we had to wait about 10-15 minutes. Eventually when we were seated we had to sit outside. I ordered my usual soy mocha and my parter ordered a juice (I think it was the Brooke Sheilds juice). It was really tasty!

20140510_110623

We then ordered our meals. I thought I’d try the Chipotle Baked Beans. Out came the dish. Two pieces of toast covered with beans, feta and spinach. The dish was lovely although was quite a bit serving! I shouldn’t complain though!

20140510_112228

My parter ordered the Truman Brekkie (with extra bacon of course 😉 ) It was massive but he finished it though. I tried a bit of it, the hash brown was really tasty!

20140510_112248

I’d have to say I’d like to come back again and try some other dishes and also the juices! They look delicious!

Truman Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

