Cafe Sweethearts

Cafe Sweethearts

To be honest I haven’t been to this cafe in a while, but in saying that, this was one of the first cafes we loved to go to when my partner and I first moved to South Melbourne. We came here week after week and loved the food. I especially liked to get the Eggs La Mer. It’s like an Eggs Benedict but with Smoked salmon instead of ham.

I personally don’t like eggs that much but I always seemed to come back to this dish time and time again. They have lovely big poached eggs. Bigger than other cafes that I’ve been to. This is what made my partner want to keep coming back. The staff are lovely and helpful and the food is delicious.

Since we’ve tried other cafes around that area we haven’t been back in a while but in saying that,  I would still go back anytime to enjoy a lovely brunch!

21627_10151081934802050_1281775177_n
Café Sweethearts on Urbanspoon

2 comments

Leave a Reply

