Chicken Wings

20140305_190128

This is my version of a quick, easy dinner idea and it’s so tasty!

I have to admit, I stole this idea off my mum. We’ve been having this chicken wing flavour since before I can remember.

All you need is chicken wings/drumettes, how ever many you want. For this example I bought half a kilo of wingettes from the local Market (South Melbourne to be precise but you can literally go anywhere!) Half a kilo ended up being about 10 wings altogether. I marinated it with the below.

1 heaped tablespoon of Hoisin Sauce
2 heaped tablespoons of Char Siu Sauce

I like to marinate it overnight or that morning if possible. If not, two hours should be fine.

At my mum’s we usually put these in the oven and bake them at about 180 degrees for about 40 minutes, turning once. My partner and I are a bit lazy with using the oven so we use the Weber BBQ outside instead. It’s so much faster! We put it on for about 15 mins turning once and with the hood down and voila! Perfect!

I like to eat these wings with some rice and also I just stir fried some pak choy with a bit of garlic and oyster sauce.

Overall, this meal doesn’t take long to make at all. If you have already marinated the chicken overnight, all you need to do is cook the rice and make the veggies. All of this can be made within 15-20 mins! Easy!

Leave a Reply

