Red Spice Road

This is one of those restaurants in Melbourne that is well known for their Asian fusion cuisine. I’ve been here a few times before, with both friends and family.

This specific time I came with one of my good friends. It was a while ago so I don’t remember exactly how the food was like that night but we’ll see how my memory goes. We ordered a few entrees, a main and dessert. We tried some oysters, the Betel leaves and the lamb ribs for entree. The oysters and Betel leaves were lovely and fresh. I loved always love trying the different toppings on the Betel leaves! We heard the lamb ribs were quite nice so this is why we decided to order them. They lived up to the hype! Lovely, delicious and crispy all over!

396537_10151028356232050_753487173_n

Even though we ordered one main (pork belly), we ate this with rice and a few left over ribs. I personally LOVE pork belly! This one was delicious and it comes with an asian apple slaw on top. The dish was a tad sweet for my liking but it was really good none the less! I always order this when I come here. In saying that though.. I think the longrain pork hock is so much better but shhhh don’t tell anyone I said that! ;)

431283_10151028357467050_1506828788_n

We thought we’d top it all off with some dessert! Who can pass on dessert?! :) To be honest, I can’t remember what this dessert was. I tried to look it up online but they don’t seem to have it on their menu anymore. I do remember it was good though! Perfect end to a lovely night!

316742_10151028358817050_46752013_n

Overall I do like Red Spice Road. I do keep coming back but they do have their good and bad nights. I’ve been a few times where the food has been quite average, either too sweet or they have not been seasoned enough. But in saying that, I have also been on some nights where everything that we have ordered has been superb!

Red Spice Road on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

